مهمة

تعبئة قوة المجتمع والجهات المانحة السخية لدعم مراكز صحة المجتمع المحلي لممارسة الأسرة.

رؤية

الرعاية الصحية عالية الجودة في متناول الجميع.

تراث الساحل الشمالي

في عام 1986 ، تم إنشاء مركز صحة الساحل الشمالي (NCH) ، وزارة الصحة بالساحل الشمالي سابقًا ، كعيادة دينية مجانية. أسسها راسل إلمر ، دكتوراه في الطب وبدعم من أربعة تجمعات في قرية باي ، تم إطلاق جهد على مستوى القاعدة لربط غير المؤمن عليهم بالرعاية الصحية بروح الاهتمام المسيحي وبدأت وزارة الرعاية الصحية.

مسترشدة على مدى أكثر من ثلاثة عقود بقيم الإيمان والرحمة والتميز والعمل الجماعي والإشراف ، تحولت NCH لتلبية احتياجات المحرومين طبيًا. استثمر المتطوعون المخلصون والمخلصون ، والشركاء المجتمعيون ، والجهات المانحة السخية الوقت والموهبة والهبات المالية لدعم الاعتقاد المشترك بأن الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية هو حق وليس امتيازًا ، وهو أمر لا ينبغي حرمانه أبدًا بناءً على قدرة الفرد على الدفع.

من خلال العمل معًا ، انتقلت NCH من عيادة يديرها المتطوعون في أمسية واحدة في الأسبوع إلى عيادة رعاية أولية بدوام كامل يديرها فريق من الموظفين والمتطوعين. أدى تنفيذ قانون الرعاية الميسرة والتوسع في برنامج Medicaid في عام 2014 إلى الانتقال من عيادة مجانية إلى عيادة خيرية ، مما جعل الوصول إليها ممكنًا لأي شخص محتاج - غير المؤمن عليهم ، وغير المؤمن عليهم ، والذين لديهم تغطية Medicaid و Medicare - رعاية عالية الجودة وبأسعار معقولة.

في عام 2018 ، في ضوء مشهد الرعاية الصحية سريع التغير ، والتحولات المتوقعة في التمويل والحاجة المستمرة للخدمات المقدمة ، استكشف مجلس إدارة NCH فرص الارتباط بمنظمة تشترك في مهمة مماثلة. بعد التخطيط الاستراتيجي الشامل والعناية الواجبة ، شكلت NCH وممارسات الأسرة المجاورة (NFP) تحالفًا استراتيجيًا ، يجمع بين القيادة ومجالس الإدارة والعاملين في كلا المنظمتين لإفادة المرضى والمجتمع ، الآن وفي المستقبل.

بدأت صحة الساحل الشمالي في 1 يناير 2019 ، عام جديد ، وفصل جديد ، كمركز صحة المجتمع المحلي بالساحل الشمالي.

مؤسسة الساحل الشمالى الصحية

لمدة 32 عامًا ، عملت North Coast Health (NCH) كعيادة صحية حيوية لشبكة الأمان لسكان ليكوود والمجتمعات المحيطة.

كجزء من تحالف استراتيجي مع ممارسات الأسرة المجاورة (NFP) ، تم إنشاء مؤسسة الساحل الشمالي الصحية لمواصلة الإرث الخيري لمساعدة الآخرين وتكريس مهمة مشتركة لتوفير رعاية صحية عالية الجودة لأي شخص محتاج ، بغض النظر عن القدرة على ذلك. يدفع.

منظمة غير ربحية داعمة تابعة لـ NFP ، تعمل المؤسسة على تعزيز مهمة NFP من خلال زيادة الوعي بالخدمات وتعزيز الدعم الخيري لرأس المال والرعاية الخيرية والعمليات.

بقيادة مجلس إدارة متطوع يتألف من قادة المجتمع من مجالس NCH السابقة و NFP الحالية ، يسلط هذا المسعى المشترك الضوء على وحدة المنظمتين والالتزام المستمر لتقليل الحواجز لضمان حصول الجميع على رعاية صحية عالية الجودة وبأسعار معقولة .

تدعم جميع التبرعات المقدمة إلى مؤسسة الجوار للأسرة و / أو مؤسسة الساحل الشمالي للصحة مهمتنا في الشراكة مع المجتمع من أجل صحة الجميع من خلال توفير خدمات الرعاية الصحية بغض النظر عن القدرة على الدفع ؛ معاملة المرضى بالرحمة والكرامة والاحترام ؛ حماية السرية ؛ وتقديم خدمات حساسة ثقافيًا والتواصل مع المجتمع.

مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الساحل الشمالي الصحية

جاي كارسون
سونيا كاسويل
أنيتا كوك
مارك جيتساي
جون غريفيث
جينيفر هنتر
القس لورا جيسلي
مايكل ميتشل
كورت رايسيفيتش
سكوت سكينر
كريستوفر وارين
جوناثان وايز

التبرع لمؤسسة الساحل الشمالي الصحية

جميع التبرعات المقدمة إلى مؤسسة الساحل الشمالي الصحية و / أو ممارسة الأسرة في الجوار تدعم مهمتنا في الشراكة مع المجتمع من أجل صحة الجميع.

Mission

Mobilizing the power of community and generous donors to support Neighborhood Family Practice Community Health Centers.

Vision

High quality health care is accessible to all.

The North Coast Legacy

In 1986, North Coast Health (NCH), formerly North Coast Health Ministry, was established as a faith-based free clinic. Founded by Russell Elmer, MD with the support of four Bay Village congregations, a grassroots effort to connect the uninsured to health care was launched in the spirit of Christian concern and a health care ministry began.

Guided for more than three decades by the values of faith, compassion, excellence, teamwork and stewardship, NCH transformed to meet the needs of the medically underserved. Loyal and dedicated volunteers, community partners and generous donors invested time, talent and financial gifts in support of a shared belief that access to health care is a right and not a privilege, one that should never be denied based on an individual’s ability to pay.

Working together, NCH transitioned from a one evening per week volunteer run clinic to a full-time primary care clinic operated by a team of staff and volunteers. The implementation of the Affordable Care Act and Medicaid expansion in 2014 led to a transition from a free clinic to a charitable clinic, making it possible for anyone in need – the uninsured, under-insured, and those with Medicaid and Medicare coverage – to access high quality and affordable care.

In 2018, in light of the rapidly changing health care landscape, anticipated shifts in funding and the ongoing need for services provided, NCH’s Board of Directors explored opportunities to link with an organization sharing a similar mission. After extensive strategic planning and due diligence, NCH and Neighborhood Family Practice (NFP) formed a strategic alliance, bringing together the leadership, boards and staff of both organizations to benefit patients and the community, both now and into the future.

On January 1, 2019, North Coast Health began a new year, and a new chapter, as Neighborhood Family Practice North Coast Community Health Center.

The North Coast Health Foundation

For 32 years, North Coast Health (NCH) served as a vital safety net health clinic for residents of Lakewood and surrounding communities.

As part of a strategic alliance with Neighborhood Family Practice (NFP), the North Coast Health Foundation was established to continue a philanthropic legacy of helping others and to perpetuate a shared mission of providing high quality health care to anyone in need, regardless of ability to pay.

A nonprofit supporting organization of NFP, the Foundation works to advance the mission of NFP by raising awareness of services and fostering philanthropic support for capital, charitable care and operations.

Led by a volunteer board of directors composed of community leaders from the former NCH and current NFP boards, this joint endeavor illuminates the unity of the two organizations and an ongoing commitment to reducing barriers to ensure that everyone has access to high quality, affordable health care.

All donations made to Neighborhood Family Practice and/or the North Coast Health Foundation support our mission to partner with the community for everyone’s health by providing health care services regardless of ability to pay; treating patients with compassion, dignity and respect; protecting confidentiality; and offering culturally sensitive services and community outreach.

North Coast Health Foundation Board of Directors

Jay Carson
Sonya Caswell
Anita Cook
Mark Getsay
John Griffiths
Jennifer Hunter
Rev. Laura Jaissle
Michael Mitchell
Kurt Raicevich
Scott Skinner
Christopher Warren
Jonathon Wise

make a donation to the North Coast Health Foundation

All donations made to the North Coast Health Foundation and/or Neighborhood Family Practice support our mission to partner with the community for everyone’s health.